Go to Kentucky.gov home page
Carter County, Kentucky

Carter County Clerk

Mike Johnston, Carter County Clerk.Mike Johnston
300 West Main Street
Grayson, KY 41143
(606) 474-5188

Monday, Wednesday, Thursday, and Friday 8:30 a.m. – 4:00 p.m.
Tuesday 8:30 a.m. – 6:00 p.m.
Saturday 8:30 a.m. – 12:00 noon

The responsibilities of the Clerk’s Office include: issue of licenses, voter registration and other election-related duties, maintains written certifications of oaths of office, maintains legal records and county records, and preparation of county tax bills, and collection of delinquent real estate taxes.  The clerks also serve as clerks of the fiscal court.  Copies of deeds and marriage licenses can be purchased at the Clerk’s office for 50 cents.


Last Updated 5/4/2007
Privacy | Security | Disclaimer | Accessibility Statement